Skip to content

IPL Quiz: Online Test, Questions and Answers, Mock Test, MCQs

  • by
IPL Quiz

IPL, fully known as Indian Premier League, is one of the most popular private cricket tournaments in the world. In last decade, IPL is gaining more popularity than regular cricket tournaments. It is one of the most important cricket formats too. This cricket format is being promoted by the BCCI, India’s cricket control body. It is one of the most important cricket bodies in the world.

There are several professional cricket teams in IPL, such as Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, etc. To check your knowledge about Indian Premier League, you should play this quiz with questions and answers are given below:

IPL Quiz

IPL Quiz

Answers are in BOLD

#1. During the IPL 2019 final, MS Dhoni became the wicketkeeper with the highest number of dismissals in the IPL. Whose record did he break?

Parthiv Patel
Dinesh Karthik
Quinton de Kock
Adam Gilchrist

#2. Sam Curran became the youngest to take an IPL hat-trick. Name the batsman he dismissed to complete the hat-trick – a player two years younger than him.

Avesh Khan
Abhishek Sharma
Prithvi Shaw
Sandeep Lamichhane

#3. Rohit Sharma has now been a part of five IPL winning sides. In which year did he win his first IPL title?


#4. Andre Russell & Jos Buttler jointly hold the record for the most runs in an over this IPL (28). However, Russell did it in just 5 balls. Who was the unfortunate bowler?

Jaydev Unadkat
Umesh Yadav
Tim Southee
Shreyas Gopal

#5. IPL 2019 was the third instance of a team winning the tournament after topping the league stage. MI did it in 2017 as well. Which side did it first?

Deccan Chargers
Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings

#6. Which player has turned out for six franchises – Chennai Super Kings, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab and Rising Pune Supergiants, in that order?

Ashok Dinda
Thisara Perera
RP Singh
Rajat Bhatia

#7. Who is the only bowler to have topped the wicket charts in two IPL seasons?

Dwayne Bravo
RP Singh
James Faulkner
Lasith Malinga

#8. What has been the highest successful run chase in an IPL final?

192 by KKR
200 by KKR
209 by RCB

#9. Which player has won the last three seasons of IPL as part of different teams?

Vijay Shankar
Ben Cutting
Karn Sharma

Article last re-published on June 25, 2020.